Alpha Sigma Lambda Honor Society

Sigma Tau, a chapter of Alpha Sigma Lambda (ASL) which is an honor society for adult learners, has been approved for Southwestern College Professional Studies.

ASL was founded in 1945 by Rollin Posey, Dean of University College at Northwestern University. He discovered that a measure of encouragement and recognition accorded an evening student’s scholastic achievement at an early stage could provide the thrust of desire to achieve educational objectives.ASL has over 300 chartered chapters across the United States. It remains as the oldest and largest chapter-based honor society for full and part-time students.

The benefits of ASL include staying in contact with other inductees, social and career networking, scholarship opportunities for inductees seeking further study, celebrating academic success, and leadership and commitment to scholarship and service.

The requirements for inductees include having completed 30 or more hours at Southwestern College Professional Studies with a cumulative grade-point-average of a minimum of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale.

Learn more about Alpha Sigma Lambda.

2012-2013 inductee slideshow

2012-2013 Inductees
David Addison
Jacob Allen
LaShawna Blodgett
Henry Burns
Sean Casey
Antonio Cousin
Jeri Gregor
Jaron Haines
William Hancock
Jennifer Jones
Robert Klingenberg
David Leader
Tristan Magdich
Ronnie Morris
Stanley Nelson
David Ross
Tammy Scheidt
Leland Sears
Heidi Stein
Shawn Swidecki
Mark Wall
Ryan Yeager